Supported by the Committee for Culture of St. Petersburg
INTERNATIONAL VIOLIN FESTIVAL
St. Petersburg, September 14 – 22
The name of the festival refers to one of the brightest pages of the musical history of the Northern capital of Russia – the formation and flourishing of the St. Petersburg violin school, which was founded by the pupil of the great Joseph Joachim, professor of the first Russian conservatory Leopold Auer. His famous pupils Jasha Heifetz, Misha Elman, Myron Polyakin, Efrem Zimbalist and many others (and there were more than three hundred of them) defined the lanscape of the violin music of the 20th century. The legacy of Auer is alive to this day. "Grandchildren" and "great-grandsons" of his students shine on the scenes of the whole world and transfer their art to new generations of musicians.
During 14 – 21 of September, 2018, music lovers will have a busy week: there will be performances by world-famous representatives of the "Auer's School" in the best concert halls of St. Petersburg, a tense competition of young violinists and an impressive gala concert in the Great Hall of the Philharmonic. The organizers of the event are the musical community "St. Petersburg Sinfonietta". The artistic director of the festival is People's Artist of Russia Mikhail Gantvarg.

Participants of the Festival
Direct successors of Leopold Auer's school
Mikhail Gantvarg
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Mikhail Gantvarg
Born in Leningrad, in 1947, he graduated from Leningrad Conservatoire (class of Professor M. Vaiman). People's Artist of Russia. Head of the Violin and Viola Department of St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, professor. Rector of the Conservatoire (2011 – 2015). Laureate of the Niccolo Paganini International contest of violinists (1967), All-Union violin contest (1969). Creator (1987) and artistic director of the chamber ensemble "Soloists of St. Petersburg". Creator (1987) and artistic director of the 1st Leopold Auer violin contest.
Chingiz Osmanov
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Mikhail Gantvarg – Chingiz Osmanov
Born in Leningrad, in 1982, he graduated from St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Professor M. Gantvarg). Winner of the Special Prize for the best performance of a virtuoso composition at the 2nd International Jascha Heifetz competition (Vilnius, 2007). Firs violin of the St. Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra. Participant of "Soloists of St. Petersburg" ensemble. Creator of "Sinfonietta of St. Petersburg" chamber ensemble. Teacher at the St. Petersburg Conservatoire.
Alexander Fisher
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Alexander Fisher
Born in Leningrad, he graduated from Leningrad Conservatoire (class of Professors Yu. Eidlin and M. Vaiman) where he has taught, headed the Violin and Viola Department and the Orchestral Faculty. Since 1990 Mr Fisher teaches violin in Malmö Academy of Music (Sweden) and at the Funen Conservatory of Music (Odense, Denmark). Since 2005 he is professor at Tallinn Academy of music and Theatre. Alexander Fisher regularly participates in International and national competitions as a jury member. He also has made many recordings for Swedish Radion and on CD.
David Grimal
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Philipp Hirshhorn – David Grimal
Born in Châtenay-Malabry, France, in 1973, he graduated from the paris Conservatoire (class of R. Pasquier). He also took lessons from I. Stern and Ch. Mintz and improved his violin skills under Ph. Hirshhorn. Winner of the European Community Prize and the European Radio Union Prize (1996), honorary prize of Crédit National. In 1997 he was bestowed the title of «Discovery in the field of classical music» from the MIDEM association. Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Literature of France (2008). Creator of "Les Dissonances" ensemble.
Dmitri Makhtin
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Mikhail Gantvarg, Philipp Hirshhorn – Dmitri Makhtin
Born in Leningrad, in 1975, he studied in the Musical College of the Leningrad Conservatiore and continued his studies in Netherlands under Ph. Hirshhorn, H. Krebbers and E. Schmieder. Laureate of the 2nd "Virtuoso" Prizes of the International violin contest of the Culture foundation Hohenlohe (1993), the 3rd Prize of Niccolo Paganini Contest (1994), Ludwig Spohr Competition (1994). Winner of the 1st Prize and two golden medals of the International violin contest at the Unversity of South Africa (Pretoria, 1996), Special Prize of the Tibor Varga International contest (Switzerland, 1994) and German Record Critics' Award (2005).
Olga Martinova
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman, Boris Gutnikov – Olga Martinova
Born in Leningrad, she graduated from the Leningrad Conservatiore (class of Professor M. Vaiman). She continued her education under Boris Gutnikov. Laureate of All-Russian and International contests. After her immigration to the West in 1979 Ms Martinova continued her career as a performer. During 1990s she has taught in St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire. Since 1986 she conducts a violin class at Codarts Rotterdam.




Kristóf Baráti
Leopold Auer – Nathan Milstein –
Eduard Woolfson – Kristóf Baráti

Born in 1979 in Budapest, Kristóf graduated from the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music and then continued his studies in Paris, under Professor Eduard Vulfson. Winner of the International violin contest in Gorizia (Italy, 1995), the 2nd Grand-Prix of the Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition (Paris, 1996) and the 3rd Prize of the Queen Elisabeth Competition (Brussels, 1997).
Liubov Stekolshchikova
Leopold Auer – Yuli Eidlin – Mikhail Vaiman – Mikhail Gantvarg – Liubov Stekolshchikova
Born in Vladivostok, in 1989, she graduated from St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Professor M. Gantvarg). Laureate of the International contest «The Window to Europe» (1st Prize, 2008), the 1st Open Mikhail Vaiman violin competition (1st Prize, 2009), the V. Abajiev International contest (2nd Prize, Bulgaria, 2013). Winner of the 1st Leopold Auer International violin competition (St. Petersburg, 2014). Participant of the "Soloista of St. Petersburg" chamber ensemble. Tutor at St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire.


Our Locations
International Competition of Violinists
«Auer. The Heritage»
In the framework of the festival "Auer. The Heritage" an International competition of violinists will take place from September 14 to 21, 2018 in St. Petersburg. The event is esteblished by an autonomous non-profit organization "Musical Commonwealth "Sinfonietta of St. Petersburg" and is supported by the Committee for Culture of St. Petersburg. The artistic director of the festival and the chairman of the jury is People's Artist of Russia Mikhail Gantvarg.
Age of participants from 15 to 28 years.
Selection round based on video recordings until 15/08/2018.
Prize fund: 5000USD / 3000USD / 2000USD.
Submission of application and participation without entrance fee.

TIME LEFT UNTIL THE APPLICATION DEADLINE
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Resident orchestra of the festival -
St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra
under the direction of the Honored Worker of Arts and the Honored Artist of Russia

Alexander Titov
mail@auerheritage.com
41, Nevsky prospect
St. Petersburg

При поддержке Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ СКРИПИЧНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ
Санкт-Петербург, с 14 по 22 сентября
НЕДЕЛЯ СКРИПКИ В САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГЕ
Название фестиваля отсылает к одной из самых ярких страниц музыкальной истории Северной столицы – становлению и расцвету петербургской скрипичной школы, основателем которой стал ученик великого Йозефа Иоахима, профессор первой русской консерватории Леопольд Ауэр. Его знаменитые ученики Яша Хейфец, Миша Эльман, Мирон Полякин, Ефрем Цимбалист и многие другие (а всего их было больше трех сотен) определили лицо скрипичной музыки XX века. Наследие Ауэра живо и по сей день. «Внуки» и «правнуки» его учеников блистают на сценах всего мира и передают свое искусство новым поколениям музыкантов.
С 14 по 21 сентября любителей музыки ждет насыщенная неделя: выступления всемирно известных представителей «школы Ауэра» в лучших концертных залах Петербурга, напряженное соревнование молодых скрипачей и впечатляющий гала-концерт в Большом зале филармонии. Организаторы события – «Музыкальное содружество «Симфониетта Санкт-Петербурга». Художественный руководитель фестиваля – народный артист России Михаил Гантварг.
Участники фестиваля
Прямые продолжатели школы Леопольда Ауэра
Михаил Гантварг
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Михаил Гантварг
Родился в 1947 году в Ленинграде. Окончил Ленинградскую консерваторию (класс профессора М. Ваймана). Народный артист России. Заведующий кафедрой скрипки и альта Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, профессор. Ректор Санкт-Петербургской консерватории (2011 – 2015). Лауреат Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Никколо Паганини (1967), Всесоюзного конкурса скрипачей (1969). Создатель (1987) и художественный руководитель камерного ансамбля «Солисты Санкт-Петербурга». Организатор и художественный руководитель I конкурса скрипачей имени Леопольда Ауэра.
Чингиз Османов
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Михаил Гантварг – Чингиз Османов
Родился в 1982 году в Ленинграде. Окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию и аспирантуру (класс профессора М. Гантварга). Обладатель специального приза за лучшее исполнение виртуозного произведения на II Международном конкурсе им. Я. Хейфеца (Вильнюс, 2007). Концертмейстер Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра. Артист ансамбля «Солисты Санкт-Петербурга». Создатель и художественный руководитель камерного оркестра «Симфониетта Санкт-Петербург». Преподаватель Санкт-Петербургской консерватории.


Александр Фишер
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин, Михаил Вайман – Александр Фишер
Родился в Ленинграде. Окончил Ленинградскую консерваторию (класс профессоров Ю. Эйдлина и М. Ваймана), где начал преподавать, а затем заведовал кафедрой скрипки и альта и был деканом оркестрового факультета. С 1990 года преподает в Высшей музыкальной школе Мальмё (Швеция) и консерватории Фюнена (Дания). С 2005 года – профессор Таллиннской Академии музыки и театра. Многократно принимал участие в работе жюри национальных и международных конкурсов. Имеет многочисленные записи на шведском радио и CD.
Давид Грималь
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Филипп Хиршхорн – Давид Грималь
Родился в 1973 году в Шатне-Малабри (Франция). Окончил Парижскую консерваторию (класс Р. Паскье). Также брал уроки у И. Стерна и Ш. Минца. Стажировался у Ф. Хиршхорна. Обладатель European Community Prize и European Radio Union Prize (1996), почетного приза общества Crédit National. В 1997 удостоен звания «Открытие в области классической музыки» ассоциации звукозаписи MIDEM. Кавалер Ордена искусств и литературы Франции (2008). Создатель ансамбля "Диссонансы". Давид Грималь -- скрипач, в равной степени заинтересованный в сольном и камерном репертуаре, выступает в лучших концертных залах мира.
Дмитрий Махтин
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Михаил Гантварг, Филипп Хиршхорн – Дмитрий Махтин
Родился в 1975 году в Ленинграде. Обучался в школе при Ленинградской консерватории. Продолжил занятия в Нидерландах у Ф. Хиршхорна, Г. Кребберса и Э. Шмидера. Лауреат II премии и премии «Виртуоз» Международного конкурса скрипачей Фонда культуры Хоэнлоэ (1993), III премии конкурса им. Н. Паганини (1994), Международного конкурса им. Л. Шпора (1994). Лауреат I премии и двух золотых медалей Международного конкурса скрипачей Университета Южной Африки (Претория, 1996). Обладатель специального приза Международного конкурса скрипачей Т. Варги (Швейцария, 1994). Обладатель премии Немецкой ассоциации звукозаписи (2005). Ведет активную концертную деятельность.
Ольга Мартынова
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Ольга Мартынова
Родилась в Ленинграде. Окончила Ленинградскую консерваторию (класс профессора М. Ваймана). Продолжила обучение у Б. Гутникова. Лауреат Всероссийских, Всесоюзных и Международных конкурсов. После эмиграции на Запад в 1979 году гастролировала в Европе, Америке, Израиле и Японии, участвовала в многочисленных международных фестивалях. Ее концерты, проходившие на лучших концертных площадках мира, неизменно получали прекрасные отзывы. В качестве солистки выступала с такими дирижерами как И. Менухин, В. Гергиев, В. Синайский, К.-И. Кобаяши и другими. Среди ее партнёров по камерной музыке М. Майский, Н. Гутман, Ж.-Б. Поммье, М. Гантварг, Ф. Хиршхорн и многие другие. В 1990-х преподавала в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. С 1986 ведет класс скрипки в Codarts Rotterdam (ранее консерватория Роттердама).
Кристоф Барати
Леопольд Ауэр – Натан Мильштейн – Эдуард Вульфсон – Кристоф Барати
Родился в 1979 году в Будапеште. Окончил Музыкальную академию имени Ф. Листа в Будапеште. Стажировался в Париже у профессора Эдуарда Вульфсона. Победитель Международного конкурса скрипачей в Гориции (Италия, 1995), обладатель второго Гран-при конкурса им. М. Лонг и Ж. Тибо (Париж, 1996), лауреат III премии и специального приза конкурса им. Королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе (1997). Ведет активную концертную деятельность.
Любовь Стекольщикова
Леопольд Ауэр – Юлий Эйдлин – Михаил Вайман – Михаил Гантварг – Любовь Стекольщикова
Родилась в 1989 году во Владивостоке. Окончила Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию (класс профессора М. Гантварга). Лауреат международного конкурса «Окно в Европу» (I премия, 2008), I Открытого конкурса скрипачей им. М. И. Ваймана (I премия, 2009), Международного конкурса им. В. Абаджиева (II премия, Болгария, 2013). Победитель I Международного конкурса скрипачей имени Леопольда Ауэра (Санкт-Петербург, 2014). Артист камерного ансамбля «Солисты Санкт-Петербурга». Ассистент в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. Ведет активную концертную деятельность.
Места проведения
Международный конкурс скрипачей
«Ауэр. Наследие»
С 14 по 21 сентября 2018 года в Санкт-Петербурге в рамках фестиваля «Ауэр. Наследие» состоится международный конкурс скрипачей. Организаторы события – автономная некоммерческая организация «Музыкальное содружество «Симфониетта Санкт-Петербурга» при поддержке Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга. Художественный руководитель фестиваля и председатель жюри конкурса – народный артист России Михаил Гантварг.
Возраст участников от 15 до 28 лет.
Отборочный тур по видеозаписям до 15/08/2018 года.
Призовой фонд: 5000USD/ 3000USD/ 2000USD.
Подача заявки и участие без вступительного взноса.

ДО КОНЦА ПОДАЧИ ЗАЯВКИ ОСТАЛОСЬ
Дней
Часов
Минут
Секунд
Оркестр фестиваля -
Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический симфонический оркестр
под управлением Заслуженного деятеля искусств, Заслуженного артиста России
Александра Титова
mail@auerheritage.com
Невский проспект, дом 41
Санкт-Петербург
Press "Like" to follow Tilda Publishing on Facebook